Ordering Information

Europe €35.00
International €35.00

by R.B. Russell

Printings: February 2018 (300)
Style: Dust jacketed hardback
Length: 149 pages
ISBN: 978-1-78380-020-9

Don't forget to join our mailing list.

"She loved to dream, although she knew that the experiences conjured by her unconscious mind were inherently unreliable."

At the edges of everyday life, on geographical boundaries and in the margins of society, certainties and realities can wear thin. And if we find ourselves in such occult and outland territory late at night, we might glimpse phenomena out of the corner of our eye that cannot possibly be there. At such times even the past, apparently fixed and unchanging in memories and dreams, cannot be relied upon.

But what happens if we find ourselves passing beyond even these frayed perimeters of life? Can others follow us, or are we on our own? And just where will our final journey take us? How can we perceive or understand the changes that death will bring?

"Night Porter"
"At the End of the World"
"Death Makes Strangers of Us All"
"The Man Who Missed the Party"
"Itís Over"
"The Mighty Mr. Godbolt"
"One Manís Wisdom"
"The Ghosts of Begbie Hall"

R.B. Russell is the author of three short story collections, three novellas, and a novel, She Sleeps. With his partner, Rosalie Parker, he publishes classic works of curious and macabre fiction under the Tartarus Press imprint.

Other Swan River Titles by R.B. Russell
Death Makes Strangers of Us All (2018)
The Dark Return of Time (2014)
Ghosts (2012)

All contents of this page are © Brian J. Showers 2003-2018. All individual copyrights are retained by the creators.
Nothing may be reproduced without written permission.